Biology 3201


Course Calendar

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 27, 2018

January 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
  8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

 

February 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28

 

March 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

 

April 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
  2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          

 

May 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

 

June 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

HSH


Monday, Jan. 8 Day 6
Tuesday, Jan. 9 Day 7
Wednesday, Jan. 10 Day 1
Thursday, Jan.11 Day 2
Friday, Jan. 12 Day 3
  • No class

HSH


Monday, Jan. 15 Day 4
  • Unit 2 Test 
Tuesday, Jan. 16 Day 5
Wednesday, Jan. 17 Day 6
  • No class
Thursday, Jan. 18 Day 7
Friday, Jan.19 Day 1

HSH


Monday, Jan. 22 Day 2
Tuesday, Jan. 23 Day 3
  • No class
Wednesday, Jan. 24 Day 4
Thursday, Jan. 25 Day 5
Friday, Jan. 26 Day 6
  • Register for CDLI and receive many resources for Biology 3201 (practise online tests, multiple choice, questions, etc...)
  • All you need to do is register here

HSH


Monday, Jan. 29 Day 7
  • Exams
Tuesday, Jan. 30 Day 1
  • Exams
Wednesday, Jan. 31 Day 2
  • Exams
Thursday, Feb. 1 Day 3
  • Exams
Friday, Feb. 2 Day 4
  • Exams

HSH


Monday, Feb. 5 Day 5
  • Exams

Tuesday, Feb. 6 Day 6
  • No class
Wednesday, Feb. 7 Day 7
Thursday, Feb. 8 Day 1
Friday, Feb. 9 Day 2
  • PD - No school

HSH


Monday, Feb. 12 Day 3
  • No class
Tuesday, Feb.13 Day 4
Wednesday, Feb.14 Day 5
Thursday, Feb.15 Day 6
  • No class
Friday, Feb.16  
  • No school

HSH


Monday, Feb.19  
  • No school
Tuesday, Feb.20 Day 7
Wednesday, Feb.21 Day 1
Thursday, Feb.22 Day 2
Friday, Feb.23 Day 3

HSH


Monday, Feb.26 Day 4
Tuesday, Feb.27 Day 5
Wednesday, Feb.28 Day 6
  • No class
Thursday, March 1 Day 7
Friday, March 2 Day 1

HSH


Monday, March 5 Day 2
  • Dihybrid and Multiple Alleles - CoDominant  - Blood example
  • Test scheduled for March 16
Tuesday, March 6 Day 3
  • No class
Wednesday, March 7 Day 4
  • Karyotype Lab  - Room 108
  • Inversion, Translocation, Deletion, Duplication and Nondisjunction -Pages 550 - 554
  • Read Section 16.4  -Page 555 on Human Genetics - Autosomal recessive, CoDominant Inheritance, Autosomal Dominant Inheritance, Incomplete Dominance, X-Linked Recessive Inheritance
  • Test scheduled for March 16
Thursday, March 8 Day 5
  • Sex (X and Y) Linked Traits - Thomas Morgan and Theodor Boveri and the chromosome theory
  • Who is Dr. Irene Uchida - see page 551 insert.
  • Disease Charts
  • See textbook - page 16.4 - Page 555
  • Handout Chart
  • Test scheduled for March 16
Friday, March 9 Day 6
  • No class

HSH


Monday, March 12 Day 7
  • Sex (X and Y) Linked Traits - Thomas Morgan and Theodor Boveri and the chromosome theory
  • Who is Dr. Irene Uchida - see page 551 insert.
  • Test scheduled for March 16
  • After school help for those interested - Room 108
Tuesday, March 13 Day 1
  • X and Y  linked - Sex Linked Traits
  • Test scheduled for March 16
  • After school help for those interested - Room 108
Wednesday, March 14 Day 2
  • Review Class
Thursday, March 15 Day 3
  • No class
  • After school help for those interested - Room 108
Friday, March 16 Day 4

HSH


Monday, March 19 Day 5
Tuesday, March 20 Day 6
  • No class

Wednesday, March 21 Day 7
Thursday, March 22 Day 1
Friday, March 23 Day 2

HSH


Monday, March 26 Day 3
  • No class
Tuesday, March 27 Day 4
Wednesday, March 28 Day 5
Thursday, March 29 Day 6
  • No class
Friday, March 30  
  • Holiday Observance

HSH


Monday, April 2  
  • Holiday Observance
Tuesday, April 3
  • Holiday Observance
Wednesday, April 4  
  • Holiday Observance
Thursday, April 5
  • Holiday Observance
Friday, April 6  
  • Holiday Observance

HSH


Monday, April 9 Day 7
Tuesday, April 10 Day 1
Wednesday, April 11 Day 2
Thursday, April 12 Day 3
  • No class
Friday, April 13 Day 4

HSH


Monday, April 16 Day 5
Tuesday, April 17 Day 6
  • No class
Wednesday, April 18 Day 7
Thursday, April 19 Day 1
Friday, April 20 Day 2

HSH


Monday, April 23 Day 3
  • No class
Tuesday, April 24 Day 4
  • Mutations -  click here
  • Genetically Modified Organisms/Foods
  • Test scheduled for May 1 - Unit 3 - Molecular genetics and Pedigrees
Wednesday, April 25 Day 5
  • Mutations -  click here
  • Genetically Modified Organisms/Foods
  • Test scheduled for May 1 - Unit 3 - Molecular genetics and Pedigrees
Thursday, April 26 Day 6
  • No class
Friday, April 27 Day 7
  • Mutations -  click here
  • Genetically Modified Organisms/Foods
  • Test scheduled for May 1 - Unit 3 - Molecular genetics and Pedigrees

HSH

Monday, April 30 Day 1
  • Mutations -  click here
  • Genetically Modified Organisms/Foods
  • Test scheduled for May 1 - Unit 3 - Molecular genetics and Pedigrees
Tuesday, May 1 Day 2
  • Test today
Wednesday, May 2 Day 3
  • No class
Thursday, May 3 Day 4
  • STSE - Human NL Genome
  • Science Fun Day
Friday, May 4 Day 5
  • STSE - Human NL Genome

HSH

Monday, May 7 Day 6
  • No class
Tuesday, May 8 Day 7
  • STSE - Human NL Genome
Wednesday, May 9 Day 1
Thursday, May 10 Day 2
Friday, May11 Day 3
  • No class

HSH

Monday, May 14 Day 4
  • Read Unit 4 - Evolution - Chapters 19, 20 and 21
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 1 - click here
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 2  -click here
  • Relative vs Absolute fossil dating
  • Workbook Due Today
  • The 5 fingers of Evolution - click here for a short video
Tuesday, May15 Day 5
  • Read Unit 4 - Evolution - Chapters 19, 20 and 21
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 1 - click here
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 2  -click here
  • Relative vs Absolute fossil dating
  • The 5 fingers of Evolution - click here for a short video
Wednesday, May 16 Day 6
  • No class
Thursday, May 17 Day 7
  • STSE - Extraterrestrial life
Friday, May 18 Day 1
  • Read Unit 4 - Evolution - Chapters 19, 20 and 21
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 1 - click here
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 2  -click here
  • STSE - Extraterrestrial life

HSH

Monday, May 21  
  • School Holiday
Tuesday, May 22 Day 2
Wednesday, May 23 Day 3
  • No class
Thursday, May 24 Day 4
  • Read Unit 4 - Evolution - Chapters 19, 20 and 21
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 1 - click here
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 2  -click here
  • Review of Carbon Dating and Hardy Weinberg Problems
  • Evolution Kahoot - click here

Friday, May 25 Day 5
  • Read Unit 4 - Evolution - Chapters 19, 20 and 21
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 1 - click here
  • Unit 4 class notes Part 2  -click here
  • Review of Carbon Dating and Hardy Weinberg Problems
  • Evolution Kahoot - click here

HSH

Monday, May 28 Day 6
  • No class
Tuesday, May 29 Day 7
  • Test rescheduled to Wednesday - tomorrow
Wednesday, May 30 Day 1
  • Test
  • Test - Unit 4 - Genetic Engineering  and Evolution (Booklet 7 and Booklet 8)
  • Read Unit 4 - Evolution - Chapters 19, 20 and 21
Thursday, May 31 Day 2
  • Create notes on alternative theories of evolution- read section 21.4 (page 727-730)
  • Evolution Kahoot - click here
Friday, June 1 Day 3
  • No class

HSH

Monday, June 4 Day 4
  • Pre public  - Unit 1 and Unit 2
Tuesday, June 5 Day 5
  • Review class for per public on Thursday.
Wednesday, June 6 Day 6
  • No class
Thursday, June 7 Day 7
  • Pre public - Unit 3 and Unit 4
Friday, June 8 Day 1
  • Review class
  • Click here for CDLI online videos on all topics covered this year.

HSH

Monday, June 11 Day 2
  • Review class
  • Click here for CDLI online videos on all topics covered this year.
  • Last week to submit any outstanding work!
Tuesday, June 12 Day 3
  • No class
Wednesday, June 13 Day 4
  • Review class
  • Click here for CDLI online videos on all topics covered this year.
  • Last week to submit any outstanding work!
Thursday, June 14 Day 5
  • Review class
  • Click here for CDLI online videos on all topics covered this year.
  • Last dayto submit any outstanding work!
Friday, June 15 Day 6
  • No class

HSH

Monday, June 18 Day 7
  • Exams
  • Need help-come to room 108
Tuesday, June 19 Day 1
  • Exams
  • Need help-come to room 108
Wednesday, June 20 Day 2
  • Exams
  • Need help-come to room 108
Thursday, June 21 Day 3
  • Exams
  • Need help-come to room 108
Friday, June 22 Day 4
  • Exams - Biology 3201

HSH

Monday, June 25 Day 5
  • Exams
Tuesday, June 26 Day 6
  • Exams
Wednesday, June 27 Day 7
  • Exams
Thursday, June 28 Day 1
  • Exams
Friday, June 29

HSH